There’s a new mommy on the block

19 Jan

Excuse me while I get acquainted with this whole blog thing. It might take me a few days/weeks to familiarize myself with how everything works. In the meantime….

My little guy is 8 weeks old today! That might not seem very old, but to New Mommy, aka: Me, it is. He’s been smiling so much; that started back around New Years- and now he is on his way to laughing. I can’t wait!

Other things I can’t wait for: The day he can hold his head up *He’s VERY good at it right now- has been since he was born, but needs support still* Also, I can’t wait until the soft spot on his head is gone. I always feel like something horrible could happen- like someone accidentally sticking their hand through his head or something equally impossible.

Things I need to work on this week:

  • Tummy time (I’m so bad at remembering to do this)
  • Putting him in his crib for naps (So he can get aqquainted with sleeping there) ((As we speak he’s napping in his swing))

Hmm.. I think that’s all for this week. I’m sure next week I’ll have another list of downfalls to work on.

3 Responses to “There’s a new mommy on the block”

  1. Keara January 19, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    LOL you are too cute! I love it

  2. Angie January 19, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    What a cute idea…I should start keeping a blog for Reese. I don’t want to forget a moment!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 365 days ago… « The Braxtyn Files - January 19, 2011

    […] take a look back, shall […]

Say something!

