My baby love

10 Feb

Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s have to be my very favorite days of the week. It used to be Friday’s and Saturday’s, but not anymore. A little over a year ago when my job got cut down to part time I was completely devastated. That’s quite a chunk of moolah gone, but then the husband and I got to thinking it might not be so bad. I never wanted to be a “weekend mommy” and so since I was down to working only 3 days a week, thought that might be a sign. And well… 4 weeks later, whatdayaknow!

And now I have to say that I love, love, love my days off during the week where it’s just me and Brax and we get to lay around in our Pj’s all day and snuggle. Or sometimes we actually do have to get things accomplished and he will get to go visit his cousin Torrance while mommy runs errands, or when the weather isn’t too bad go visit Grandpa John. Yup, Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s are my favorites because I get to be selfish and have my baby alllllllll to myself, unlike the weekends. But usually by then I’m ready for the husband to help out a little more so I can have my much needed drink “me time”.

2 Responses to “My baby love”

  1. Keara February 12, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    aww you are too cute and I love that picture!

  2. ellejay419 February 12, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    🙂

Say something!

