The crazy thing is…

21 Apr

Saturday morning after I dropped the munchkin off at the grandparents house I came home to get ready to go on our little anniversary weekend getaway. It was really weird though, because I hopped in the shower and had the iPod BLASTING and part of me was like, “Whoa- how am I going to hear the baby crying with the music this loud?” And then I was like… “Oh ya- no baby.” But the whole.entire.time. I felt like I was doing something wrong!

Then: I swear I heard my baby crying. What the heck!?

Too strange. I’m sure I was just imagining it because it is very rarely that I get to do anything for myself without hearing the baby screaming or crying in the background. Baby B must be entertained 24/7 unless he’s napping! Gotta love it.

2 Responses to “The crazy thing is…”

  1. Niki @ A.G April 22, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    New to your blog ound you via Theta Mom but I tottaly know what you mean. When my kids were little and they went off to the grandparents house and the house was quiet I felt like I was going crazy from hearing phantom crying. But I eventually began to just enjoy the breaks because being a military wife i am lucky to live near my parents.

    • ellejay419 April 23, 2010 at 12:53 am #

      It’s weird, huh? I also am lucky that his grandparents are more than welcome to take him when we need.

Say something!

