Adventures in home made baby food

14 Jun

“Nanna, nanna, boo, boo, IIIII tricked you.”

I’m not sure why I wanted Brax to eat his avocado so bad. Maybe because me and the bestie had the hardest time making it. (Which, if you know anything about avocado you know it’s suposed to be pretty dang easy to scoop out.)

Pretty much, Bananacado rules.

((aka: banana & avocado mash))

Woot.

6 Responses to “Adventures in home made baby food”

  1. Jenni June 14, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Never before has banana & avocado mash looked so cute ❀

  2. Keara June 14, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    haha, that is awesome!!! πŸ™‚ clever to mix it with another!! πŸ™‚

  3. michgal18 June 14, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    too cute! I just recently stopped making my own food. I hate to even admit it b/c I really wanted to make my own food for Little Man. But, he eats way more of the jarred stuff, so I have stuck with it. I only buy Earth’s Best Organics so at least I know he is still organic, but he has been eating way more since I started that. Then I just give him puffs, and cut up bananas and cut up avocado and watermelon in his meshie.

    • ellejay419 June 14, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

      I would probably do the same thing! Hey, at least it’s organic πŸ™‚

  4. alliwaw June 16, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I find we’re writing about a lot of the same things…I guess as new(ish) mom’s we’re going through similar situations…

    http://alliwaw.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/the-hills-and-valleys-of-making-your-own-baby-food/

    Anyway, cool blog. πŸ™‚

    • ellejay419 June 16, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks! I love reading other mommy blogs too- it’s good to know you’re not going through the new mommy thing alone πŸ™‚

Say something!

