My happy drooler

16 Jun

When I was growing up my mom would always tell me about how smiley I was as a baby. She said she would go grocery shopping and people would tell her how happy I looked. She said total strangers would stop her where ever she and I were and ask to hold me. (Kinda creepy by the way, who does that?) On a side note: I went grocery shopping today and B sat in the grocery cart seat like a big boy- no more hauling the car seat around everywhere. When did that happen?! ((And yes, everyone ooo’ed and ahhh’ed over him.))

Now I’m realizing how smiley my little guy is, and I guess he’s taking after his mommy. He already knows what the camera is. I hold it up to take a picture of him and instantly he stops what he’s doing, looks straight at the camera, and smiles. He’s a baby supermodel all the way.

Drool, shmrool- look how happy he is.

2 Responses to “My happy drooler”

  1. Becky June 16, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    How adorable! I agree though. Complete strangers asking to hold my baby would freak. me. out!!! lol.

    I’m so jealous. I break out the camera and I get a blank stare from my kid. lol. I have to act a fool to get some smiles out of him!

  2. Keara July 5, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    aww he is a little supermodel baby!

Say something!

