OTT: 6/29

29 Jun

I think the bleach has finally reached my brain.

This is a sad story:

I got a sample of the new Pantene shampoo and conditioner. I LOVED it. I decided to go out and buy some. (Shhh, don’t tell sister- she is a professional hair stylist and looks down on hair products that aren’t bought in a salon. Sometimes- it’s just not in the budget though.) Anyway, I went to the store and bought a shampoo and picked up a conditioner. Ya know- shampoo is usually clear and conditioner cloudy looking. Or so I thought. I’m getting ready to “condition” my hair and realize that it is foamy.

Crap- I bought a 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner instead of just a conditioner. ((That won’t fly with my hair, unless I want to take an hour trying to work a brush through it after my shower.)) So, the next day I go back to the store and see that they have the HUGE size conditioner on sale. Jackpot.

Next morning, lather, rinse, repeat. I go to condition my hair and it’s FOAMY.

WTF?

Yup- I did it again. Although, this time it wasn’t a 2 in 1. Just a regular shampoo. But the bottle was cloudy like conditioner bottles usually are!!! And it looked cloudy when I put it in my hands!!! What in the world is my deal???

They say 3 times a charm, but I don’t know. I think the blonde has seeped into my brain and I might just let my husband pick the damn stuff off the shelf for me.

2 Responses to “OTT: 6/29”

  1. alliwaw July 6, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    Mama brain, mama brain! I just peg it down to the fact that our brains are a million places at once!

Say something!

