4th of July

5 Jul

Hope everyone had a wonderful July 4th- we sure did. I made Braxtyn a new yummy food (thanks to Ashleigh over at Momma Maven for the recipe) melon, banana and oatmeal. Needless to say he looooves it. We also spent the day at the doggie beach with family and of course Raja Bear.

I was so looking forward to Braxtyn watching the fireworks for the first time ever, but it didn’t end up working out like I had hoped. He didn’t have the greatest nights sleep the night before and then basically refused to nap at all on Independence day.. so by the time 8 p.m. rolled around- he was rubbing his eyes like crazy and getting pretty cranky. I knew there was no way he would make it to 10:20 which is when the fireworks would start and we were going out on the boat to watch them. Disappointingly, I had to leave him behind with grandma. Luckily since the grandparents live on the lake there were smaller fireworks all around, (or maybe not so lucky- since they woke him up) but he got to see and hear the littler ones nearby.

I’m still pretty sad about it, the whole time I was staring at the sky I just knew that he would have LOVED it. Next year though, next year.

2 Responses to “4th of July”

  1. Kristina July 5, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    Gabe almost slept through them too but he woke up because he was hungry about 10 minutes into them. Also, I sooo wanted the shirt you are wearing in the 4th of July pic….but never made it to AE before the 4th! Too funny!

    • ellejay419 July 5, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

      Yah.. I was thinking wellllll- I could just take him out on the boat anyway and I know the noise would wake him up & then he would watch- but that would have just been selfish šŸ˜‰ There’s always next year.

Say something!

