Only a matter of time

14 Jul

Yes, I’ll be the first to admit I’ve been a bit of a spazz  concerning B and his lack of crawling skills. He’s only 7 months, and some babies don’t crawl until their first birthday- and some never at all. Bottom line is: you can’t compare one baby to the next. You just can’t. But since day 1 Brax has had this immense interest in trying to “stand” and I swore he would walk before he crawled. (He still may.) Point is, Saturday he started trying to crawl. Finally, day after day and week after week of screaming bloody murder and flipping over when put on his tummy- he has actually been trying on his own.

I know, I know- why the need to rush milestones? I’m not. I really don’t want him to grow up any faster than he already is. I don’t 😦

I just think that if he could crawl he would have more fun. So he’s been doing this thing where he is in his sitting position and voluntarily falls forward onto his knees and arms while attempting to rock back and forth. Usually after that he will fall flat on his tummy, get pissed, and flip over onto his back. THEN proceeds to scootch on his back to wherever he needs to go. (I know- a little backward.)

Step 1: Sit

Step 2: Up on all fours

Step 3: Crash and flip over

Say something!

