I’m a horrible mom

3 Sep

I just scrolled down the page of my blog and noticed something:

B has a bink in his mouth in EVERY.SINGLE.PICTURE. Even the new header picture I put up. (Well, the ones in the laundry room I really can’t tell- but judging from everything else, he probably does). He gets done with his bottle and ~BOP~ in goes the bink. He gets done with his solids and immediately crawls toward the bink he left on the floor. He’s on the rug playing and looks really confused ~I hand him his bink~ & all is better.

Have I become one of those mothers? The ones that let their child have their bink 24/7? Because honestly, it IS in his mouth 24/7.

I’m totally enabling this!!! It needs to stop now. ::SIGH:: Just another new challenge for me to work on him with.

3 Responses to “I’m a horrible mom”

  1. Chrissy September 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    You can’t really think you are a horrible mom because of a pacifier? I wrote about moms saying this once! ;o) http://chrissyrenee79.blogspot.com/2010/01/bad-mom.html

    • ellejay419 September 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

      I exaggerated a little bit 😉
      I am def. not helping the situation by always sticking it in his mouth though, that needs to stop!

  2. Chrissy September 10, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I am transitioning my youngest away from the binky…just wrote about it today. :o) http://chrissyrenee79.blogspot.com/2010/09/binky-be-gone.html

Say something!

