1 year visit

9 Dec

Braxtyn had his 1 year doctor visit on Tuesday. Poor baby had to get 4 shots, but he’s totally a little trooper; he only cried as he got them and immediately stopped when I scooped him up in my arms ::melting::

He’s still only in the 5th percentile for weight at 18.6 pounds, such a small peanut. He just looooves to eat though- it’s not like I’m starving him 😉 He would eat and eat and eat if I let him. I’m also starting to feel a bit better about the table food thing. I’ve given him his puffs 3 and 4 at a time and he’s doing well and not gagging on them like before, so I’m thinking we can give Cheerios and other similar foods a try.

Next challenge up: The Sippy Cup. Stay tuned.

3 Responses to “1 year visit”

  1. bekah December 10, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    oh he is tiny! Thats about how big my nephew was at that age. Perfectly healthy just little!

    Good luck on the cup! The ones that worked best for us ended up being the super cheap take and toss ones, but of course we didnt know that until AFTER we had bought almost every other cup on the market!

    • ellejay419 December 10, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      So far we’ve tried 3 different types.. I’m going to try the NUK and whatever other brand I come across!

  2. loveruels2011 December 10, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

    awww poor B, Love that picture with him and the fridge 🙂

Say something!

