I feel bad.

21 Dec

Why is it that I feel so unbelievably guilty when I say I need a break? & when I say “a break” it means from Braxtyn.

But then, that’s not entirely true. He is such an entertaining, funny, cute little man… who in their right mind would want a break from that?? & then it came to me.

I don’t want a break from HIM, per se-. Just a break from the responsibility of him. And even THAT makes me feel guilty because he is such a good baby toddler.

& then I feel even more like crap.

For realz.. who wouldn’t want to be around me 24/7?!?

 

3 Responses to “I feel bad.”

  1. Brianna December 21, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    You read my post from the other day – it happens to the best of us. I think taking breaks when we need them makes us better moms the rest of the time.

    How’s it going with the food and sippy/bottle stuff? Is he trying more foods yet?

  2. ellejay419 December 21, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Well… we’re still negative on the sippy situation.
    He def. HATES cheerios at this point! But he is eating cottage cheese and grown up oatmeal- so it’s a start, right?? 🙂

  3. Brianna December 21, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Cottage cheese and oatmeal sound like a good start to me!

Say something!

