I am looking forward to:

13 Jan

So, since my blogging has been a bit slow lately thanks to the holidays and illness and well… nothing quite too exciting happening, I figured I would get a little help from The Daily Post blog every once in a while.

Todays topic is: What are you looking forward to this year?

I would have to say the thing I am most looking forward to this year is Braxtyn learning  how to talk. I’m sure there are parents out there who are all, “Oh em gee, I wish for the days when my child couldn’t speak,” but personally.. I can’t wait for B to start being able to express himself with actual words and not just screams and cries. I think he is going to have the cutest little voice ever, and I can not, can not, can not WAIT till he can say, “I love you mommy.” Ohhhhmygosh, can’t wait!

3 Responses to “I am looking forward to:”

  1. loveruels2011 January 13, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I can’t wait either! 🙂

  2. toriebartee January 14, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    I agree! Rylie already babbles her head off but I love the sound of her little voice. It will be less frustrating when they can tell you what they want. And to hear the words “mommy I love you” will be bliss.

Say something!

