My big boy

18 Jan

I was sitting on the couch this morning with a cup of coffee listening to some music with Braxtyn and I totally just started crying as I was watching him.

He was sitting on the floor, eating CHEERIOS out of a bowl (Cheerios people! & NOT spilling them out.) He had his sippy cup of water next to him, which he at least picked up a few times and attempted to bring it up to his mouth. And I thought, “He is such a big boy.” Last week he was snubbing Cheerios and we were going into debt because the kid was eating almost 2 cans of Puffs a day. TWO CANS! That’s $4 a day.  $28 a week. $112 a month. Umm yah… that’s not exactly in the budget!

Yup. Completely proud of him for going all “big boy” on me.

& then he did this:

& then I’m like, “We’re buying one of these.” (It actually looks like quite fun… does anyone have one? Or know if it really works? Cuz that would be super, awesome.)

3 Responses to “My big boy”

  1. loveruels2011 January 19, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    hahaha what a stinker, that bowl would be an awesome idea if it worked 🙂

    • ellejay419 January 19, 2011 at 9:27 am #

      I know, right! I saw the commercial and I was just like in a trance the whole time. Hah, I’m a dork.

  2. michgal18 February 14, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    I haven’t seen that, but it looks cool! We use a snack catcher (at first I wrote “snake catcher”; we don’t use that!!)

Say something!

