There was a feather

25 Jan

It was so cute. Braxtyn found a feather that had come from one of the throw pillows on the couch. He picked it up and handed it to me. I set it in my hand and blew it up in the air, and it came drifting down to the ground which he thought was the best thing ever.

So, he picks it up and hands it to me and we do this over, and over, and over again- for probably a good 10 minutes. I sometimes would have to point out to him where it was on the ground because it blended in with the wood floor; when all of a sudden Little Miss Raja Bear comes striding over to where I’m pointing and EATS the feather.

Whaaaa??

Braxtyn starts bawling. He was so upset, I couldn’t believe it! I then went over to the couch and grabbed a throw pillow. Lucky for him, there was a feather sticking out. I blew it over to him and he started laughing. But he didn’t bring it back to me when he went to pick it up.

He took it to Raja. & fed it to her.

I have no idea why my dog is eating feathers.

2 Responses to “There was a feather”

  1. Brianna January 25, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    This is adorable. I’m totally picturing this scene unfold in my head and it’s cracking me up.

  2. loveruels2011 January 26, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    HAHAHA that is the best story! 🙂

Say something!

