Breathe

7 Mar

Do you ever feel like that saying, “If you want something done right you have to do it yourself”? Or is that just me? Because that is the code I live by. & I also think that is one of the reasons I’m constantly under so much stress.

OMG. I’ve been doing it to myself.

All this time I’ve been the one driving myself batshitcrazy, and yet I can’t help it. It’s the way I am: Obsessively Perfectionistic (I don’t think that last one is a real word- I just totally made that up).

The laundry, the cleaning, the “cooking”, the baby, the bills, the dishes, the shopping (oh- don’t even get me started on unloading the groceries, that is an OCD case in itself for me). Add a husband to the mix and I’m all, “Whoa- that just doubles my work. What’s the point of that??!”

But then I had to stop and think: “He’s there to help me.” We’re supposed to be a team, right? Ahhhh, so they ARE good for something. (I kid, I kid. My husband knows I appreciate him.)

It’s something that we both need to work on. He needs to ask me more if I need help with things, and I need to let go and let him help. Even if he does have to ask me 3 different times. & even when I do have to go back and “rearrange” the dishes he just got done loading into the dishwasher.

Hey, I didn’t say it would happen over night.

One Response to “Breathe”

  1. loveruels2011 March 8, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    aww you will get better!!

Say something!

