Daaa mit

30 Mar

Time for a hair cut? Yes?

Anyway, onto the post…

I know I’ve talked about this before, but now it’s really important. For the past couple weeks Braxtyn has started repeating everything he hears. It’s cute. It’s not very clear, but you can tell he is trying to say the same words. Star = sta, moon = moo, sun = su, well- you get the picture. Back to my problem but sometimes I say bad words I swear like a sailor for no good reason. Serious potty mouth. Anyone know of any good tips on stopping that? I know that he will eventually hear swear words and whatever, but no need to have him trying to repeat them while he’s learning how to talk. Also, it’s not like I need to be swearing anyway- totally not ladylike. & I am a lady.

2 Responses to “Daaa mit”

  1. Jenn Lee April 1, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    hahaha… my girlfriend is in the same situation with her 18 month old who copies everything~ so she started saying different things now, for example she’ll say fudge or ship or bite! LOL

    the funny thing is, when baby A gets frustrated now, he says BITE! and of course no one understands the humour in it other than people that know the mommy and her sailors mouth! 🙂

    G’luck with the potty mouth training mama. Btw – I’m new to your blog!

    • ellejay419 April 1, 2011 at 9:42 am #

      I do that too- well at least I TRY to use other words in place 😉

Say something!

