Mother knows best

1 Apr

So I’m sittin’ at the dinner table tonight, eating dinner. I’m by myself (the husband eats 1 million times faster than me and, well… so does the baby ((& the baby needed a bath after his messy dinner.))) I’m sitting with my feet curled up under me and leaning all the way back in my chair when all of a sudden, I drop food on my pant leg. Sonofabitch Golly gee!!!

Then, I hear this voice: “Eat over your plate!”

It’s my mommy!!!!!!

Yes. The things your parents tell you as you’re growing up really do stick with you.

You just have to remember them.

Now, excuse me while I go get the steak sauce stain out of my work pants.

Say something!

