It’s just not there

21 Apr

We leave for Mexico in 12 days and I just can’t get myself to be excited about it. I’m starting to get really, really sad about leaving Braxtyn for 6 days. Like, really sad.

& this is where we’re going:

So why am I not totally stoked? I feel bad that I’m not even the tiniest bit thrilled about going. I haven’t been on a real vacation in 3 years. 

I’m sure once I get there I will be happy. I hope. Maybe not at first, but perhaps once I’ve had a drink or 3…

2 Responses to “It’s just not there”

  1. Becky April 21, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    When we went on a cruise when Logan was around 6 months it was way too soon but I think I’d still not feel comfortable leaving him even now. It was very weird not having to take care of him. It was relaxing but I was very ready to be back with him once it was over.

    I hope you enjoy yourself. That place looks amazing!! I’m sure a few drinks will help! 😉

  2. ellejay419 April 22, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I hear ya.. even when B stays overnight for one day I feel really weird like I’m doing something wrong because I should be taking care of him. Just can’t win.

Say something!

