Here & there

28 Apr

Ahhhh, I feel like I have so much to do before we leave on vacation Monday. I haven’t even started packing yet and that is just so not like me; but I am waiting on a suitcase from my in-laws because my husband refuses to carry around my pink luggage. Psssh!! Imagine that!

Anyway, I have Easter pictures to post but we are having technical difficulties with our computer monitor at home so until we get that fixed I can’t do anything. Kind of a bummer. I don’t have many pictures because we didn’t do too much (church, dinner at our house.) I feel like B is still a little too small for Easter egg hunts and that type of thing but next year he will be ready.

Although- I did get some pictures of Braxtyn with his grandpa (my dad) which was really important to me because this is likely to be the last Easter we share with him. & I hate even writing this and putting it out in the universe ((I suppose it already is though)) but last month by dads doctor gave  him 6 months to live. So, I’ve been trying to make an extra effort to get my dad and his only grandson together as much as I can.

On a slightly happier note- I’m getting a little excited to go on vacay finally. I’m trying not to feel guilty and reminding myself that just because I’m looking forward to going doesn’t mean I’m being a bad mommy.

One Response to “Here & there”

  1. Jeff Silvey April 28, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    No, it doesn’t make you a bad mommy. Everyone deserves a little vacation now and then. Enjoy it!

Say something!

