WHAM!

28 Jun

So I’ve decided that this “toddlerhood” thing totally smacked me in the face.

I knew it was inevitable that Braxtyn would not be a baby forever, but I guess I was just blissfully ignorant about all that comes along with a toddler.

*He’s demanding (as is every baby/toddler/teenager/adult) but has no way of expressing what he wants yet.

*He’s into everything. (He knows the couple of cupboards where the locks wouldn’t work. My favorite? The lazy susan. Spices, flour, sugar, boxed food, canned food, Tupperware, peanut butter… you name it- he takes it all out one by one and lines them up on the floor/table/couch/where ever he feels is suitable at the moment.)

*He climbs. Everything. The oven? Yes. The kitchen chair? Yes. Once up on the chairs, he climbs onto the kitchen table. The couch (wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t up against a half wall that drops down to the basement on the other side. Hmmm… gonna have to move that huh?) I even caught him trying to climb up the side of the amour in our bedroom which has no footholds. Silly monkey.

*Hitting. I know this is because he is frustrated that he can’t tell us what he wants but his new thing is slapping and throwing a fit. Literally. He will get mad and proceed to slam himself face down on the ground like you see the little brats in the movies do. Ha!

I can only wait until the teenage years. *Insert eye roll here*

Ok, I know the last couple posts have been a little whiny. I’m just glad I can vent to my little bloggy blog and then go back to cuddling baby toddler B after.

2 Responses to “WHAM!”

  1. Brianna June 28, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    It’s not fair, is it?! Someone definitely stole my sweet baby sometime about two weeks ago and left me a monster of a toddler in his place. The face-down fits are ridiculous. I can’t help but laugh when Griffin does because his reactions are so overly dramatic over the smallest things. Kids!

  2. ellejay419 June 28, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Yes!! lol, I really thought kids only did the face down, beating fists on the floor thing in movies… but I guess they got that from somewhere huh?? 😉

Say something!

