Arts & crafts

25 Aug

I had a new project for Braxtyn, ice paints. I actually got the idea from Mama Mavens Facebook page. Basically, it is just food coloring in an ice-cube tray. I have a water bottle ice-cube tray and realized how perfect it would be for this  since it would be a similar size of a marker or sidewalk chalk.

At first, we took them outside and drew with them on the driveway, but I don’t think I added nearly enough food coloring- so it didn’t show up well. But they worked pretty good on paper.

(I might have helped a little on this one)

 

4 Responses to “Arts & crafts”

  1. Brianna August 25, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Cute idea! Griffin would definitely try to eat those if I gave them to him to paint with.

    • ellejay419 August 25, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      I thought B might try to stick one in his mouth too since it looks like a Popsicle, but he didn’t. But hey, even if he had tried- it’s just icy food coloring 🙂

  2. andy1076 August 25, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Kids love getting their fingers into things and making patterns out of them, it gets their creativity going and sometimes even show us what they are thinking. Before you know it, they dedicate some of those to us and it’s a heart warming experience! i’ve kept all the arts my little one has drawn for me since she was a toddler 🙂 great idea!

    • ellejay419 August 25, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      I can already tell I’m going to have a big crate filled with all of B’s artwork!

Say something!

