How is it…

26 Sep

… that I’ve been a mommy for almost 2 years now and I still can’t believe it.

I’ll admit it, I’m not the most selfless person in the world. In fact, before I had B, I was probably one of the most selfish people ever. But thankfully he has changed me for the better.

I look at him and think to myself, I would totally take a bullet for you in a heartbeat. I hope nothing bad ever happens to you in life, because it might kill me. Obviously I know that bad things will happen inevitably. But still, you can’t help thinking it.

It’s crazy how one day he can be acting like such a boy: throwing things, body slamming, head butting and slapping me across the face (Seriously… is he watching WWE when I’m not looking?!) & the next day be the sweetest most cuddly little thing in the world I just want to squeeze him to pieces!!!

I’m talking about the last few days where he has been clingy-er than usual with me. He will crawl up in my lap, lay his head on my cheek, and watch TV with me. Or, he will sit on my lap, stare up at me with his big, brown eyes, and run his hand down my cheeks and say, “Awwww, mama.” in the softest little whisper.

HEART. MELTING.

 

 

2 Responses to “How is it…”

  1. andy1076 September 26, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    All kids go through a phase where they are super hard to handle, they get cranky and are super sensitive. Heck, they even get angry but after that phase? they are super sweet and they stick really close to you. Enjoy the best moments together because that’s what counts 🙂

  2. loveruels2011 September 28, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    aww love that picture of you two

Say something!

