So sad… for me

19 Oct

I gave Braxtyn his first time out today 😦

It certainly wasn’t for anything that he hasn’t done before, but I know it’s time to start. I always had excuses before- lack of communication makes him act out, he’s just a baby, blah, blah, blah. But truth is, he will be 2 years old next month. Time for some consequences, even if I teared up more than he did.

One minute time out on the couch. Yup, pretty much the longest minute of my life, watching him cry with tears streaming down his face.

Oh man, I was not cut out for this discipline thing!

Good news is: He forgave me. I got a huge hug & I’m pretty sure he forgot all about it 10 seconds later.

4 Responses to “So sad… for me”

  1. andy1076 October 20, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    It’s hard I know, but sometimes you gotta set the limit on what’s right and wrong so they remember and understand 😦

    • ellejay419 October 20, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

      I know, I think I waited too long & now he thinks its ok to throw food & toys when he doesn’t get his way :-/

  2. loveruels2011 October 20, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    I can imagine that was hard seeing him cry like that. He will always love you though!! 🙂

    • ellejay419 October 20, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      I know 🙂 He’s such a mommys boy & I love it.

Say something!

