GrrrRRr

21 Nov

Our computer decided to die.

Seriously? Right before the holidays when I’m going to have a ton of pictures to post? Really? Right before B’s birthday.

Argh.

& don’t even get me started on the years worth of pictures I have stored on the computer that I better be able to get to and save!!! Stupid technology. Bite me.

8 Responses to “GrrrRRr”

  1. andy1076 November 21, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    The pictures should still be on the drive, if anything there’s prolly just been a short on one of the components. Just make sure you tell the techs to NOT format the drive when you take it to the shop 🙂 I store about 350 GB worth of my daughter’s pictures on an external drive 🙂

    • ellejay419 November 21, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      We do have an external drive… but then about a year ago something happened to THAT & I haven’t been able to save the pics since then. Seriously, technology can just bite me today 😉

      • andy1076 November 25, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

        wow gotta be careful 😦 have you checked yet to see if you can get the pictures off the hard drive?

        • ellejay419 November 26, 2011 at 10:37 am #

          It’s working again, luckily everything is there! Now I just need to get that external drive working so in case something really bad happens I won’t lose a years worth of pics!!

          • andy1076 November 26, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

            I’d avoid the western digital external drives, its’ been nothing but grief to me and has a tendency to go into sleep mode even when you are clearly using it. I am so saving for a MAC, less hassle and problems 🙂

  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes November 25, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    I totally totally get how you feel without a computer! I smashed my screen half a year ago & had no computer for about 4 months. But that was before I started blogging. The REASON I bought another computer is because I decided I would start blogging. And as for the ad. on the right side – yes I’m a bloggy mum! 🙂

    I love the banner photo, just lovely.

    • ellejay419 November 25, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

      Thanks! Yah, computer is fixed… for now. I still say we need a new one 🙂

    • andy1076 November 26, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      Smashed screen? dare i ask? 🙂

Say something!

