Raising a spoiled brat

8 Dec

Totally not my kid. BUT- I don’t want to even go down that road, and I have a little feeling that I’ve started to. Before I had a kid I always said I would rule with an iron fist, and I would make sure my child knew I was the boss and I meant business. <— said in my big, mean, scary voice.

But then I had Braxtyn and I saw this face….

& this one:

And well…. how can you say no to that???

He pretty much gets whatever he wants because I let him. I know, I know, it’s terrible! But have you heard him cry and throw a tantrum when he doesn’t get what he wants?! Yes, I am well aware I need to stop giving in to him. We can’t watch Shrek’s Christmas special on repeat 27 times a day ((I’m going nuts!!!)), & he can’t always get a drop of chocolate syrup in his milk.

HELP!

The tantrums I am going to blame on the terrible twos. But me giving in to him every time has no excuse. It’s my fault and I need to be a good parent and put my foot down once in a while, yes?

But look at that lil faaaaaace !

7 Responses to “Raising a spoiled brat”

  1. andy1076 December 8, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    My daughter was at her worst at three, tantrums and insanely loud. It was not fun! but yeah, you’re right! it’s their adorable faces that calm us in the midst of chaos lol!

    • ellejay419 December 8, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

      & at least I know I’m not alone! šŸ™‚

      • andy1076 December 8, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

        Oh trust me you are definitely not alone, boy when my little one wanted to voice her opinion? she VOICED it! ‘LOUD’

  2. becomingcliche December 8, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    They tend to show us who is boss very quickly.

  3. Brianna December 9, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    That little face is insanely adorable, but just.say.no!

    • ellejay419 December 9, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      I know! Can you help me with that? Are you good at saying, “no” ? Maybe you can come across the lake and lay the smack down for me šŸ˜‰

Say something!

