Night time observation

9 Jan

It’s only taken me like 2 years to notice, but whatevs.

We read Goodnight Moon to Braxtyn every night before bed. If you look closely, the objects on each page move around; such as the balloon floating through the room, the moon moving positions, the kittens and mouse, etc.

The bunny also moves around on the bed as the story is going on. On one page, I noticed how cute he looks in this one:

He’s turned around, telling the bears in the chairs goodnight, & then the next picture is all-

“Rabbit in the Fetal Position”

Like what the hell? Does he have a phobia of clocks? Or maybe it’s the socks that has him all on edge?Β  It’s just kind of bizarre to me. Or maybe I over thought this one? Perhaps I just have too much time on my hands. Maybe I had too much coffee this evening? I just found it slightly disturbing for some reason. I’m gonna go contemplate this as I pour myself another cup of java.

6 Responses to “Night time observation”

  1. andy1076 January 9, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    LOL you need to see this book from a child’s perspective πŸ™‚ they don’t see those details πŸ™‚

    • ellejay419 January 9, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      I know! Trouble is, I read it every night and notice something different every time & it drives me crazy πŸ˜‰

      • andy1076 January 9, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

        LOL you realize it’s for Braxtyn’s imagination right? just so we are clear πŸ˜€

  2. loveruels2011 January 12, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    HAHHAHA I love your commentary about the rabbit in fetal position!!! too funny. My aunt bought me (Ethan) this book for Christmas. I will have to look through it! πŸ˜‰

    • ellejay419 January 13, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

      Lol, I love the book- but after reading it every night for almost two years straight, I had to mock on it a little… πŸ˜‰

Say something!

