Hungry

6 Mar

I feel like I’ve been so busy lately, but what have I been doing?? Oh! I’m a mom! Hahaha. I’ve been trying to get my newly anorexic picky son to eat at least once a day… also, I didn’t have internet for almost all of last week; whatadrag.

Seriously though, I’ve been so busy with mommy & wife duties + working 2 days a week, I haven’t had time to blog anything too exciting. I did do something exciting though.

I read all 3 Hunger Games trilogy books in a week! How? I dunno. I probably read when I shouldn’t have- when B was napping and I was supposed to be cleaning and doing laundry. When B was watching a movie that I’d seen for the trillionth time, after midnight when the husband was trying to sleep and the light from my Nook was keeping him up.

Don’t blame it on me though. Blame it on Katniss.

I’ve never been into those kind of “fantsay” books before. Ever. I like Stephen King… he’s all, twisted horror, and then there’s my other fav- Sophie Kinsella who’s all, Chick lit 4 eva. I know….. total opposites.

But I read the Hunger Games and I’m so obsessed with it and can’t wait for the movie to come out that I’ve already started reading another book about my new found passion for “Dystopia” called Divergent and although it’s not quite as captivating as The Hunger Games… I guess it will hold me over. For now.

5 Responses to “Hungry”

  1. katperez427 March 6, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    Jews I don’t have kids and I’m already beyond busy I can only immagine ho busy yousre but it’s good you were able to make time to read. I started rereading the fist book of hunger games in preperation for the movie. Highly addicting!!

    • ellejay419 March 6, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      I def. always make some “me” time, otherwise I would go crazy and since I love to read that’s mostly what I do- but yes- I can’t wait for the movie and geeeez, now that there will be at least 2 more movies to follow and we have to wait a couple years for those- gahhh!!! πŸ˜‰

    • katperez427 March 6, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

      *jeez. I meant jeez not Jews! I’m writing from my kindle and apparently technology finds it humorous to destroy our sentances -__-
      jeez clearely makes more sense. I appoligize on behalf of my kindle and it’s inappropriate sense of humor.

      • ellejay419 March 6, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

        lmao!! i totally know what you meant! Auto correct is a bitch sometimes πŸ˜‰

  2. lifesbetterthemilkyway March 7, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Ahh, I know! Those are totally NOT my kind of books at all, but I read them all in a few days too. I couldn’t put them down!

Say something!

