Terribles twos

16 Apr

I love him, I love him, I love him to death but Lord help me, the terrible twos are breaking me!

It’s not just a saying people… the terrible twos really do exist. Everyone looks at me all crazy like- What? You’re kid is so good.

Um, maybe for you. Around mommy and daddy is another story. I know that it is a stage every toddler goes through, but it’s hard!!!! (<— That’s me whining. My turn now!)

It’s like one day he woke up and turned from this sweet little angel where nothing ever bothered him into this whiny little man who cries from morning till night on a rotation of every 6 minutes where everything becomes a huge dilemma- what that dilemma is, I have no clue- and it’s one fit after another, over seemingly nothing.

So, like I said, Lord help me find the patience to get through this stage. Amen.

9 Responses to “Terribles twos”

  1. When the Kids Go To Bed April 16, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    You’ll survive. I promise! I thought we got lucky with the last one; no terrible twos…BUT I was wrong. Now he’s just terrible threes. Everything is mine, mine, mine. Cries every single time I say “no.” It will get better. Then worse when they start talking back and telling you you’re mean!

    • andy1076 April 16, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      I was typing my reply and then I noticed you also said three. Yups! you definitely know what I mean lol 🙂

    • ellejay419 April 16, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      That’s one thing I’m glad about… that he can’t talk back yet!

  2. andy1076 April 16, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    My daughter skipped the terrible 2 and we thought we were lucky, until she hit three and made up for skipping it twice over! she cried, was insanely tempermental and just a handful. Then after her birthday she finally calmed down, I guess it’s their way of getting one last cry before they start growing up lol 😀

    • ellejay419 April 16, 2012 at 10:26 am #

      Yup, just a part of life, I’m just gonna have to suck it up huh? 😉

  3. becomingcliche April 16, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    WtKGtB is right. It comes and it goes. That’s the good part. If your kids are anything like mine, you’ll have stretches of weeks, even, where you remember why you thought it was a good idea to have kids in the first place. It’s what keeps us from returning them to sender.

    • ellejay419 April 16, 2012 at 11:03 am #

      Oh yah, he turns it on one minute and a few minutes later he’s back to smiling and being oh so sweet!

  4. lifesbetterthemilkyway April 16, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    At least you’re not alone? Darn kids are lucky they are so cute most of the time. I keep telling myself that eventually it will pass…. eventually…..

    • ellejay419 April 17, 2012 at 8:38 am #

      I tell B that all the time.. “You’re lucky you’re so cute & I love you!” hah

Say something!

