Arts & crafts & dirt

17 May

Monday night we went over to my sister’s house. Braxtyn always loves playing with his big cousin Torrance so they played out in the backyard for a while.

I’m not an outdoorsy type of person. I hate getting dirt on my hands (even sand at the beach makes me cringe) and if it’s not warm out I tend to hang out indoors. Call me a wimp, but it’s just how I am.

But guess what? I have a boy. Boys like to play outside all the time. They like to get dirty, they don’t care if it’s cold, they love to splash around in the water and make mud and the bigger the mess, the more fun.

That’s exactly what Braxtyn did Monday night and it took everything in me not to pull him inside and rinse the mud off his feet and the dirt off his hands and face and put some socks on his cold little feet. I kept complaining about how dirty he was getting and my husband kept telling me, “It’s all right. He’s ok. He’s just being a boy.” So I guess I better get used to it.

It’s hard though! I’m a girly girl. I’m not used to this stuff! Ok?

On another messy note: The cousins made homemade bird feeders out of toilet paper rolls, peanut butter, and bird seed. Messy, messy, mess! Braxtyn had fun though, so that’s all that matters, right?

One Response to “Arts & crafts & dirt”

  1. lifesbetterthemilkyway May 26, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    I love the bird feeder idea. We might be stealing that in the very near future.

Say something!

