A loss

19 Jul

Well, I had planned to make a happy announcement yesterday until something bad happened at the beginning of the week.

Tuesday I was 9 weeks pregnant but Monday I realized that I was having a miscarriage.

To say I’m sad is an understatement. But the fact of the matter is- everything happens for a reason. Miscarriages are natures way of taking care of a chromosome problem, meaning the baby wouldn’t have been healthy had it gone full term. To tell the truth, as devastating as it is, I would rather have it happen early and not later in the pregnancy. & I can’t imagine having to deliver a baby and have it die later.

 

I’m trying to be optimistic about the situation, there’s always the fun of trying again, right?? 😉 (Sorry if you’re related to me and just read that, ha!)

4 Responses to “A loss”

  1. lifesbetterthemilkyway July 19, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    I am so, so sorry. I saw the title of this post and was hoping it wasn’t what I thought it was. Big, huge hugs to you.

  2. Anna July 19, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    I’m so sorry Lindsay 😦 My thoughts and best wishes are with you and the fam. Love you

  3. Lucy's Cafe July 19, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Very sorry to hear your news. I hope you’re able to get the time you need to cope with this – it’s always a sad thing to hear about.

Say something!

