Ring bearer Braxtyn

4 Aug

Last Saturday one of my best friends got married. I was a bridesmaid and Braxtyn was the ring bearer. The plan was for him to walk down with the 2 flower girls, all holding hands, right before the bride and her dad walk down. That’s usually how it goes.

Ha ha.

Rehearsal came and went without Braxtyn wanting anything to do with the flower girls. Then came the big day. I was the second bridesmaid in line, which means there was the maid of honor between me and when Braxtyn and the flower girls were supposed to walk down the aisle. Of course, Braxtyn followed mommy.

It was quite funny, I was arm and arm with one of the groomsmen, walking down the aisle, as Braxtyn trailed behind. I don’t have any pictures of it- maybe the professional photographer got one, but everyone thought it was pretty cute.

Pictures from Braxtyn’s first wedding:

Getting ready to leave

Playing with the flower girl

Getting ready in the dressing room with all the girls- crooked tie and all 😉

 

The beautiful bride & groom

 

Eating his candy bar that he was bribed for got for walking down the aisle

 

Me & the husband

 

Reception fun

 

 

 

I’m really sad that Braxtyn didn’t make it to the reception. I knew with him getting up at 6 AM + no nap would = a total meltdown, which it did. He got dropped off at the grandparents house. Boo 😦 I was so looking forward to dancing with him. Oh well, next wedding!

2 Responses to “Ring bearer Braxtyn”

  1. lifesbetterthemilkyway August 4, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    B looks so much like you. You have such a beautiful family!

    • ellejay419 August 5, 2012 at 9:51 am #

      Thank you, and it’s nice to hear B looks like me.. I never get that but my husband does all the time!

Say something!

