What was I worried about??

4 Oct

After Braxtyn used the big boy potty 3 times on Friday I was so nervous it was just a fluke because all weekend long he didn’t go ONE.SINGLE.TIME. I thought perhaps since I put him in a diaper that I had missed the window of opportunity.  I mean, if you’re gonna wear a diaper why not just go potty in that, right??

All day Monday went by and nothing. Monday night he went the big boy way. Hurray! & let’s just say when he woke up Tuesday that he was ready to get serious about this potty training business:

He gets 1 star every time he successfully potty’s in the toilet. Yes, you are seeing that correctly- over 40 stars in the past 2 days. He’s not messing around.

He’s quite enjoying his new underoos:

3 Responses to “What was I worried about??”

  1. When the Kids Go To Bed October 4, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    Yay Braxton! AND a happy day for Mommy and Daddy’s wallet!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Potty Training in 3 Days « Mom on the Move - October 7, 2012

    […] What was I worried about?? (ellejaysays.wordpress.com) […]

Say something!

