PT update

9 Oct

It’s been a week since Braxtyn decided to do this potty training thing (only ONE accident & that was last week, might I add!) and let me just say I’m exhausted. Not because he doesn’t rock at it (cuz he totally does) but because the kid is on the toilet literally every 5 minutes after which I have to empty and rinse the toilet out, help him put his underpants back on, put a star on his potty chart, and then give him his M&M’s.

Every.five.minutes.

I know, such first world problems, right? I shouldn’t complain about it though because this is what we wanted, no more diapers! It’s just that my days off literally revolve around emptying out the training toilet. Let’s just hope this whole ‘going to the potty 12 times every hour’ thing gets old soon.

Alright, enough of my whining, mommy problems vent- because the truth is:

I am SO proud of my BIG BOY!! YAY 🙂

2 Responses to “PT update”

  1. lifesbetterthemilkyway October 9, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    Wooohooo!! That was my least favorite part about the early days of potty training – I hated emptying that damn thing. Keep up the good work, B!

    • ellejay419 October 10, 2012 at 10:27 am #

      I think there should definitely be a self flushing toddler potty invention!

Say something!

