Dress up is not just for the girls

15 Oct

My husband always half seriously half jokingly will say, “Don’t post those photos online!” when I take pictures of Braxtyn wearing my shoes and such, but I say, Why not? What harm is there? He’s just having fun.

* They are cute

* He likes playing with my stuff because I’m mommy & whatever mommy wears and does is great

* This is what small children do!

* I need something to embarrass him with when he brings home his first girlfriend.

He really does love trying on all my shoes. I have about 20 pairs sitting out and he tries them all on and walks around. I think a big reason why he’s attracted to them is because I have funky colors like bright green and hot pink; whereas Steve owns 2 pairs: 1 brown, 1 black, & that’s just no fun. My favorite though is when he’s only wearing a shirt and his underoos and decides to put on his winter boots or fall cowboy boots and run around. Now that’s a sight to brighten up your day!

One Response to “Dress up is not just for the girls”

  1. When the Kids Go To Bed October 16, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    My son had my riding boots on with his pirate costume yesterday. I love it!

Say something!

