Another year older

23 Nov

Happy birthday day to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday to mee-eee. Happy birthday to me.

A) That song kinda sucks. Repetitive, anyone?

B) Once you’re past a certain age, birthdays aren’t so happy. Don’t you agree?

I almost forgot it was my birthday today, what, with all the planning for B’s big bash tomorrow.

Oh well, I still have a couple more years till I’m 30- so I shall enjoy these birthdays for now, I suppose πŸ˜‰

7 Responses to “Another year older”

  1. andy1076 November 23, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Happy Bday Happy Bday!! πŸ™‚

    • ellejay419 November 23, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

      • andy1076 November 23, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

        Make it a fun one with B πŸ˜€

        • ellejay419 November 23, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

          Oh yes! I will be spending my birthday night prepping for his bday bash tomorrow πŸ˜‰

          • andy1076 November 23, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

            Nice! he’ll love it πŸ˜€

  2. Lucy's Cafe November 25, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Hope you had a nice birthday and Thanksgiving!

    • ellejay419 November 25, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

      Thanks, we did! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving also.

Say something!

