Dear media outlets,

19 Mar

I do not care to hear about how “such and such” celebrity lost all that weight! after pregnancy.

“What was the secret to Beyonce’ losing her baby weight?! Stay tuned to find out!”

I’ll tell ya what the HUGE, SHOCKING secret is: She’s rich! She can afford a personal trainer, personal chef, a nanny and anything else she needs to help her get back into shape in a matter of a few months.

I, personally didn’t have any problems getting back into shape soon after having Braxtyn, but I know a lot of people who have struggled and it just irks me to no end every time I hear the TV or see a magazine cover announcing how “this and that celebrity” got back into shape so quickly after the baby.

Who really cares? Every woman is different and most certainly us “average citizens” who can not afford to have super healthy meals cooked for us 3 times a day and a nanny who will watch our child while we work out with our personal trainer for 3 hours a day, 5 times a week.

To me, it’s ridiculous and only serves to make the everyday mommy feel bad about herself.

& that’s my 2 cents on that annoying topic. Carry on!

One Response to “Dear media outlets,”

  1. When the Kids Go To Bed March 19, 2013 at 8:50 am #

    Well said my dear!

Say something!

