I have an issue

5 Aug

I have a problem with this ecard that’s been making the rounds on the internet lately. I know it’s supposed to be funny (maybe) and make lazy people feel better (maybe- my point of view), but I find it a little offensive.

fa8cfb4f33074557ba5177db1490cf30

Really? I know I’m taking this more seriously than I probably should be, but I really think that this is a bit of a slap in the face to moms who actually keep a clean house and have happy children. In all honestly, I feel like whoever invented this saying was just looking for an excuse to be a slob. Just because you have children is no excuse to not clean your house. And just because you clean your house, doesn’t mean you neglect/don’t play with/ignore your children.

It’s called running a household and if you can’t multi-task while you have children in your presence well…. maybe you shouldn’t have them to begin with, because having a child is all about multi-tasking!

 

Now this is more my speed:

578abb1159d6183fb363039be1ea24de

Say something!

