Nursery

20 Jan

Callahan’s nursery is pretty much complete. I might add some things here and there if I find anything that I think would look good, but other than that, this is it. He’s not sleeping in it yet. I want to wait until he can sleep 4-5 hours at a time during the night and consistently, so it will probably be a while. He is sleeping around 2-3 right now. I think he has the dreadful 5 letter C word. Colic.

Ugh, I hate even putting that out there but he has all the signs of it. He’s rarely chill when he’s awake- mostly screaming and crying, and it breaks my heart. I know it’s his tummy- he’s been spitting everything up the last few weeks; and so far the gripe water we’ve got for him doesn’t seem to be making much of a difference. But what can you do?

I just keep reminding myself that it won’t last forever. Sometimes it’s just something you have to deal with when you have a newborn and that’s that.

 

p1013591 p1013593 p1013595

3 Responses to “Nursery”

  1. andy1076 January 20, 2014 at 3:38 pm #

    With lots of love and understanding I’m sure he’ll be past that phase, I’ve seen it in a lot of infants out there going through the same. The room looks great!

    • ellejay419 January 20, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

      Thanks πŸ™‚ & yes, it takes lots of love and understanding with colic but that’s what good mommys and daddys do!

      • andy1076 January 20, 2014 at 6:50 pm #

        Absolutely and then they pass it on to their children too πŸ™‚

Say something!

