Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror

22 Jan

I’m a little late to the game, but I’m going to join The Daily Post and do as many Daily Prompts as I can remember and have time for!

Todays prompt is, Mirror Mirror.

Look in the mirror. Does the person you see match the person you feel like on the inside? How much stock do you put in appearances?

I have to say that when I look in the mirror my reflection does match who I feel I am on the inside. & although 29 years may not be considered “old” to some people, I do look at myself sometimes and think, “When did I become an adult??” I still feel like a kid often and even though I have 2 children of my own I wonder if there’s ever a point in life where you feel like a complete “grown up”? Maybe when I’m 50?? Who knows!

 

selfie

11 Responses to “Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror”

  1. andy1076 January 22, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    Yay for joining in! πŸ™‚ I’d like to think though that we’ll always still be kids on the inside, probably the reasons we still laugh and smile even when things get hard πŸ™‚

    Copy and paste the pings and tags on to the blog too, so people will find their way to your blog πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet - January 22, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  2. Funhouse! | Edward Hotspur - January 22, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  3. Who? Me? | Words 'n Pics... - January 23, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  4. Who? Me? | Words 'n Pics... - January 23, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  5. FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords - January 24, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  6. Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss - January 24, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  7. Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries - January 24, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  8. Mirror, mirror | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl - January 24, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files […]

  9. A Poetic Duet With Alex Hicks – “Silhouette of Distortion” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish) - February 4, 2014

    […] | Unlocking The Inner Creative 95. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | MARGARET ROSE STRINGER 96. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files 97. Mirror, Mirror | Non-runner’s Guide to Becoming a Half-Marathoner 98. Daily Prompt: […]

Say something!

