Daily Prompt: Best Friend

13 Mar

Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?

So I’ve totally slacked at writing the daily prompt posts… or any posts for that matter! When Callahan is napping would be my only opportunity to blog, and I’m usually doing laundry, cleaning, trying to grab a bite to eat, etc., during that time- so that’s my lame excuse. Although I need to get back at it; the whole point of this blog is for me to record Braxtyns and Callahans childhoods so I can look back at it one day and cry like a baby at all the memories 🙂

Anyhow, back to the topic, best friend. I’ve had a handful of “best friends” throughout my life, but the one who has been there for me no matter what and has never judged me for being me is my cousin Amy. She’s been my best friend for as long as I can remember. There have been times when we didn’t get along (does a heavy, metal, door lock come to mind? Haha!) But I can honestly say that if it weren’t for her I wouldn’t be where I am today.<3 you cousin!

 

cousinsyoung

cousins

7 Responses to “Daily Prompt: Best Friend”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  2. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Nola Roots, Texas Heart - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  3. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Nola Roots, Texas Heart - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  4. Welcome Brothers | Views Splash! - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  5. Ode to My BFF | Views Splash! - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  6. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - March 14, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

  7. Something So Strong | Cancer Isn't Pink - March 22, 2014

    […] Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files […]

Say something!

