VBS

26 Jun

Braxtyn went to Vacation Bible School this week, 5 nights in a row, and I volunteered this year. I had last year also, but not as a crew leader. I’m not entirely sure that I will volunteer anymore, definitely not as a preschool crew leader (this is why I could never be a teacher.) It’s pretty sad that I almost wanted to drop out (from volunteering! yikes- who does that??) on the third day because some of the kids were so naughty and I was tired of telling them repeatedly, no. I stuck with it though, for Braxtyn’s sake and he ended up having fun, so I guess that’s all that matters. It was also pretty rough on Callahan (I had to bring him with because Steve wasn’t home from work before we had to leave). He got to play in the nursery, but he’s used to a 7:30 bedtime and with VBS running until 8:30 and then getting out of there and home, he wasn’t in bed until about 9:30 and by time he fell asleep, close to 10 pm. So it was certainly hard on him with his sleep schedule as well.

Here’s some pictures of the themes from each day, Braxtyn participated in them all, I tried most of them, and Callahan wouldn’t really have anything to do with it hah!

Day 1- Moustache day

2- Mismatch day

3- Tie dye day

4- Sports team day

5- Crazy hair day

vbs

3 Responses to “VBS”

  1. andy1076 June 26, 2015 at 8:53 am #

    geez has that much time passed? they are literally little men already :O

Say something!

